Snowboarding and Christmas

01Dec09

Hi there!!! We are back from our snowboarding trip!!!! We had an absolute BLAST!! I’m already  wanting to go back:)  We got their on Thanksgiving day and they had man made snow going on the slopes! We stopped by the resort before we all got to our cabin.

A shot of me! It was freezing! Nothing 3 (yes 3) jackets couldn’t solve!

 

This is the outside of our cabin. Here I am with my girls. This would be Fri morning.

Me and my oh so stylish inhaler for my bronchitis.

We snow boarded ALL day Friday and had so so so much fun! only to realize it was SNOWING!!!:) It snowed all night and the next day. We actually drove down the street on Fri night to this little saloon where the guys could watch the football game and us girls could play darts. but we got so snowed in we had to walk back! hahah! Followed by a complete snow fight with all of us.

This is what we woke up to on Saturday . Snow! which = better snowboarding!

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had so much fun and we can’t wait to do it again! Thank you for all the well whishes and prayers! I’m feeling a lot better. Still not 100% but getting there. It’s officially Tuesday and I need to get to work! WordPress was taking it’s sweet little time this morning so I’m in a rush!

I’m so glad it’s December. I LOVE Christmas and all that goes with it! I’m especially glad for Christ’s birth! Because that’s what it’s all about:) he’s the reason for the Season.  John 1:14 “and the word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, The glory as of the only begotten of the father, full of grace and truth.” Amen!!

Hope you all have a wonderful Tuesday! Sorry this was so quick but I gotta gooooooo!!!!!!!

 

QUESTION: Christmas is my fav time of year followed by summer! What’s your’s and why???????????

9 Responses to “Snowboarding and Christmas”

  1. Aweosme pictures.. you look soo stylish in your winter gear!!

    I enjoy Christmas, as well, since its one of the few times a yr I get to see my fam.. not so much for the commercial aspect of presents and stuff.. blah.

    Glad you had a great trip :)

  2. 2 shell625

    soo glad you had a great trip :) it sounds like fun! i hope i get to go skiing thsi year

    & i loove summer because it is relaxing ,warm, and fun

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. oh my gosh!! this looks like a BLAST!!
    you look like a beautiful little snow bunny :)
    AMEN to that verse, girl. i feel myself getting caught up into the holiday season too often, when it all belongs to Jesus, He truly IS the reason for this season! keep up the encouragement!

  4. I LOVE snowboarding!!!!! only a couple more weeks till it snows here…. :)

  5. Thanks for the sweet commment!!!! You are the hottest snowbunny ever!!!! Loved your hat, so cute!!! Im so glad you had fun, I have never been snowboarding, my good friend goes every year, I might go with her this year!! Have a great day love!!! xoxoxo

  6. Oh how fun! The cabin looks so cute :-) Where’d you go snowboarding at? I LOVE Christmas season so much. But it’s probably. It’s such a huge tradition and a big deal in my family – always brings back such memories :-)

  7. I love snowboarding.. I haven’t gone this season yet! I’m glad you had a good time.. you are too cute!

  8. thanks girls!!! We went snowboarding at Seirra Summit! Sooo stinken fun!!!

  9. Oh love the pics! My fav orite time of the year is Spring turning to Summer everything just smell to fresh n clean!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

